Parish Pastoral Council

Work in Progress

Mark Byrne
Ken Cordier
Kim Hernandez
Michelle Prior-Alameda
Rich Kral
Olga Villeda
Barbara Yasuhara
Pastoral Council Member
Charles Legier

Our Parish Pastoral Council is an avenue of participation by the people of St. Joseph Parish to help the pastor guide the spiritual welfare of the parish.  Parish Council members provided advice that contributed to:

Improving our Adult Faith Formation programs

Increasing the frequency of mini-missions

Employing a full-time Director of Religious Education

Determining to install a new sound system

Approving acquisition of the new pipe organ

Preparing parish welcome brochures

Installing a prayer board for those in military service

Sponsoring a summer food drive for Montalvin families

Approving the earthquake retrofit project

Many of these projects are on-going, most took time to get started, but rest assured that hours spent have borne good fruit.

All parishioners are encouraged to prayerfully consider participating in the work of the Parish Pastoral Council, or to nominate an active parishioner who, you think, would serve well.  Each year a few members are termed out, so we will need some more for the coming year.  Nomination simply means willingness to discern whether one should be a member of the Council.  Meetings are monthly.  For more information, talk to one of the members whose pictures are posted in the church vestibule. 

Our pastor, Fr Geoffrey Baraan, is deeply grateful for the assistance of the Parish Pastoral Council. 

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!